How To Block A User On Kik Messenger
Kik Interactive want there users to have a safe experience whilst using there instant messenger, this is why they give them the ability to block users.
You can block users in two different ways, the first one is by visiting there profile within the app and then selecting block, or you can go to your settings page, select your block list and type in the users kik username.
How Do I know If You have Been Blocked
You don't actually know if you have been blocked, once someone blocks you that's it, you don't get alerted or warned. You messages will still appear to be sent as normal but will always show D instead of R.
If you are looking for new kik messenger users to chat then head over to the kik Messenger social network and share your kik username in safety.