How to Log out of Kik
Just a fair warning, if you log out of Kik your messages will be erased! Be sure to keep any important messages before following the instructions on this guide. Your Kik contacts, however, will still be there when you log back in, so don't worry. If you've lost your contacts, you can search for new kik usernames on our site.
If you want to log out of Kik Messenger app then you can do so through the settings menu. Just navigate to the settings menu by tapping the settings button. Then click on "Your Account" option. Then you should see an option to logout.
Once you have logged out, unlike MMS, you will not receive your Kik messages until you have logged back into your Kik account. Once you have logged in you will see your kik friends again but you will see that your chats are gone. As we mentioned above, logging out of your Kik account erases your messages, so proceed with caution.